Pastoral Structure

Every student has a form tutor and they will remain in their form groups, throughout Key Stages 3 and 4. Each form group is named after one of our houses – Brunel, Darwin, Newton, Stevenson, Telford and our new House, Hawking.

Throughout the year, there are competitions held between the houses. Inter house competitions bring together the students of the school in a fun and competitive way, providing them with an opportunity to show their varied talents.

The house prefects work with the Heads of House and Heads of Department to organise charity fund-raising events, sports events, and departmental inter-house competitions throughout the year.

Year Group Head of Year Student Manager
7 Mrs Cross Mrs Taylor
8 Mr Sage Miss Mager
9 Miss Alonge Miss Mager
10 Mr Aimey Mrs Cast
11 Mr Powell Mrs Cast
WG6 Miss Kemp Mrs Regan


House Crest House Head of House

Brunel snip
Brunel Mr Powell
Darwin snip Darwin Miss Alonge
Newton snip Newton Mr Aimey
Telford snip Telford Mrs Cross
Stevenson snip Stevenson Mr Sage
TBC Hawking Mr Pope